Electoral Board

General duties of the board include the preparation of ballots, administration of absentee ballot provisions, conduct of the elections, and ascertainment of results of the elections.

Board Members

  • Richard Langford, Chair
  • Ken Stiles, Vice Chair
  • Carroll Williams, Secretary of Electoral Board

To contact board members, email


In accordance with the Electoral Board’s policy, members may participate in a meeting using electronic means. View the Electoral Board's Public Comment Policy.


Agendas and Minutes

Current agendas and minutes and those dating back to 2020 are provided at a separate county-maintained website. For copies of meeting agendas and minutes prior to 2020, contact the Office of Elections.

1546 N Franklin St.
Christiansburg, VA 24073

Phone: (540) 382-5741
Fax: (540) 381-6811
email | directions

Hours: Mon.-Fri.,
8:30 a.m. to 5 p.m.